Canada's Dojo Directory

2,247 Dojos in Canada, 32,330 Total
Helping people find Dojo since 2004
Currently online: 630 Visitors

Reviews of Conestoga Karate

This page shows Reviews & Testimonials of Conestoga Karate in Kitchener, Canada. 8 Reviewer rated Conestoga Karate as Excellent. Read detailed reviews below.

If you are familiar with this school, please share your experience and help your local Martial Arts community.

Submit your Review

Average Rating: Excellent (8 Reviews)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent

8 out of 8 Reviewer recommended Conestoga Karate.

(1 of 1 People found this review helpful)

Excellent Karate and Iaido Dojo

Dec 11 2017 by Sakabra (Active Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Fantastic school. Amazing knowledgeable teachers. Friendly and accepting. Willing to work with your physical limitations. Definitely “A way for all”. Excellent value for how many classes you can attend weekly. Amazing for kids, families, and adults. We love the Karate and Iaido classes. We’ve been attending for 2 months now and are loving it and seeing some great results already. 10/10.


(3 of 3 People found this review helpful)

Great for families! Would certainly recommend you try them out!

Oct 05 2015 by Anon (Parent of a Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Our family joined Conestoga karate as soon as our child was old enough. They create a community environment that supports life long learning of martial arts. Children are challenged to be the best individuals they can be while maintaining a high level of focus.

Adults are also encouraged to create a community with a focus of healthy active living and enjoyment of martial arts - the Sensei's create this community while maintaining a high standard of performance and practise.


(1 of 1 People found this review helpful)

An Awesome school for the study of Martial Arts

Sep 30 2015 by Moustache man (Active Student with 3 - 5 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

A wonderful school to learn Martial Arts. The skill, knowledge, energy and fun that Sensei Mike and Sensei Kathy bring to the classes is amazing. I have never seen such commitment to everyone involved from the students to the parents, no one is left out.


(1 of 1 People found this review helpful)

Excellent Dojo for kids and adults!!!

Sep 30 2015 by Catherine (Parent of a Student with 3 - 5 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Sensei Mike and Kathy had been training my boys for several years now. Conestoga Karate promote an encouraging, nurturing, and supportive environment. They host different fun activities for kids and families throughout the year. I would definitely recommend Conestoga Karate to other parents!


(2 of 2 People found this review helpful)

Honest respectful and very caring!

Sep 29 2015 by Servie (Parent of a Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I could have not picked a better martial arts school! Sensei Mike and Sensei Kathy are the most amazing people one can meet. I feel absolutely blessed to have my son, my daughter and myself study martial arts wirh such amazing people.

Whole heartedly, I recommend this dojo to anyone!


(2 of 2 People found this review helpful)

So happy to find a Dojo I love!

Sep 29 2015 by Melinda (Active Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

After taking a break from karate for several years because I was not happy with my previous Dojo, I joined Conestoga Karate. Sensie Mike is an amazing Sensie with outstanding character. They made me feel so welcome and treat me and all other students with so much respect and not like just a number.

If you are looking for an amazing Sensie and carying Environment, this is the place to go or take your child to study Martial Arts!


(2 of 2 People found this review helpful)

Honest, Respect, Hardworking, & Friendly.

Sep 29 2015 by Matt2v (Active Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I'm a current student at the dojo and my time since I've join has been exciting from day one. When i first enter the dojo, sensei Mike and sensei Kathy were extremely friendly with open arms and still are to this day. After a few weeks with the dojo, I invited my younger brother and cousins to try out the dojo and its been a tough and fun road. We've been training at conestoga karate for 2 and half years and we cant wait for 3.

Classes are mixed with adultsadults, teenagers, & children. Everyone gets a long with one another and no one is ever left out of practice, because everyone helps one another. Doesn't matter what age or what belt, tgis dojo has taught everyone to respect each other and help when someone is need when sensei is with another student.

The sensei have taught us to respect us and others around. As well to never give up quickly and practice on. I can't wait to see more and more new faces.


(2 of 2 People found this review helpful)

A great place for martial arts

Sep 29 2015 by Andrea M. (Former Student with 5 - 10 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Sensei's Mike and Kathy offer amazing training and instruction, while balancing a professional, yet genuine and kind atmosphere. They are both well-educated and care about providing their students with this knowledge.

This dojo is one that will nurture and strengthen skills positively, without the negative and strict aspects that some dojos use.

I would highly recommend this dojo to anyone looking for a fun environment where they can grow to excel at martial arts.

Write a Review

Martial Arts in Kitchener

Top Martial Arts in Kitchener, Canada

This Chart shows the Martial Arts Styles offered most in Kitchener, Canada area. View a list of Dojo in Kitchener, or enter your address below to find schools closest to you.