Canada's Dojo Directory

2,360 Dojos in Canada, 34,464 Total
Helping people find Dojo since 2004
Currently online: 5023 Visitors

Reviews of K2 Martial Arts & Fitness

This page shows Reviews & Testimonials of K2 Martial Arts & Fitness in Ottawa, Canada. 34 Reviewer rated K2 Martial Arts & Fitness as Average. Read detailed reviews below.

If you are familiar with this school, please share your experience and help your local Martial Arts community.

Submit your Review

Average Rating: Average (34 Reviews)

Quality of Instruction:
Good
Other aspects:
Good

12 out of 34 Reviewer recommended K2 Martial Arts & Fitness.

A used car dealership of a dojo

Feb 09 2023 by Jo (Active Student with 3 - 5 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Average
Other aspects:
Poor
Recommended:
No!

Unprofessional and predatory. Lackluster, repetitive training. Says they are a machado affiliate but not listed as an affiliate anywhere on the Machado list of affiliates. Customer service is predatory and two faced. Complete lack of respect for students who are just seen as marks. Will continue to take payments out even after you eventually get through to someone to cancel your membership. There are many other reputable BJJ gyms in the city, save your money, time and frustration and avoid this place!


(1 of 1 People found this review helpful)

Ripoff artists, do not trust these people!

Jul 23 2021 by Nicole (Parent of a Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Poor
Other aspects:
Poor
Recommended:
No!

Continues to take money long after membership has been cancelled! Do NOT give them banking info!!


(1 of 1 People found this review helpful)

Totally unfair, especially if you deserve money back!

Jul 27 2020 by Giorgio T (Active Student with 3 - 5 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Average
Other aspects:
Poor
Recommended:
No!

They continuously change trainers and schedule, without any previous agreement, sometimes with schedule not matching with your personal needs.

THEY NEVER NEVER REPLY ANY KIND OF REQUEST.

I requested many times, since February 2020, in person, by e-mail and registered mail, a partial reimbursement of membership fees paid to the martial arts school, due to certain unexpected personal circumstances and as a result of Covid-19 restrictions which limited access to the facility.

Despite these attempts, there has been no concrete effort on the part of your gym to address my request for partial reimbursement.

I am dismayed, frustrated and quite surprised at the lack of attention to my concerns, particularly given that my family and I have been very good and loyal clients of the facility for a number of years.

I am troubled by their lack of attention to a long-standing client, particularly in light of the principles of honour, professionalism and respect on which their martial arts program is said to be based, especially to our children.


(2 of 2 People found this review helpful)

Terrible Business Practices

May 13 2020 by Tom V (Active Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Good
Other aspects:
Average
Recommended:
No!

I trained BJJ at K2 for the two years that I was living in Ottawa. During this time I had very positive experiences with both the instructors and my training partners. I am very disappointed that I have to leave this review about K2’s business practices as a caution to others who are thinking about joining.

I have been trying to end my contract because I moved out of province for work. This is an option under the terms of the contract. Since submitting the required “Intent to Cancel Form” and proof of my new address no one will respond to me. The contract indicates that it may take up to 30 days to process the cancelation. It is now well beyond that period. I continue to be billed, the staff continue to be active on social media, but no one from K2 will reply to me.

While I was a member I had heard about this reputation. I ignored these stories because I had not seen this side of K2’s administration. This was a mistake. There are many BJJ gyms in Ottawa that have excellent instructors AND reputable business practices. I strongly advise anyone who is looking for a martial arts gym to avoid K2 as there are numerous better options in the area.

It is shameful when gyms play into the "rip-you-off strip mall McDojo" stereotype. If you are new to BJJ, please know that these business practices are not reflective of all BJJ gyms.


(3 of 3 People found this review helpful)

Broke my leg and K2 refused to cancel my membership.

Jun 05 2019 by BrokenBrooke (Former Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Average
Other aspects:
Poor
Recommended:
No!

I was a dedicated member even after not being successful with the 6-week challenge. I regret that. I am not trying to get out of a contract because I'm not committed, it's strictly because I've severely broken my leg and can't even walk!

K2 are crooks. I was a dedicated member until I shattered my leg in a skiing accident. I asked them to cease my membership on medical grounds and they have dismissed me or completely ignored every request. The accident happened in March and I've been fighting since. I'm still not allowed to walk on it and won't be able to do intense exercise for at least a year. When I tried to put a stop-payment on the automatic withdrawals my bank had difficulties. K2 makes their name as a payee so difficult that stop-payments don't even work. They include special characters and spell "Ottawa" as "Ottowa. " What kind of institute which teaches it's students decency and respect does that to their members? Maybe if you ran a better gym people wouldn't be trying to leave and you wouldn't have to stoop to that level.

To anyone considering the 6-week challenge: take the $500 dollars they are asking for and get a membership at a community centre. They have classes, you can hire trainers, you can go swimming and use the equipment. These crooks will take your money and half the time they don't give it back, even if you are successful with the challenge.


(4 of 7 People found this review helpful)

BJJ courses are excellent!

Jul 25 2017 by Whiteford (Former Student with 3 - 5 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I have been a BJJ student of K2 Barrhaven off and on since 2010. I have had to cancel my membership twice due to additions to my family. I don't understand people complaining about having difficulty cancelling their memberships. You sign a contract when you start. When it is finished you can stop paying. I can't break my mortgage because my BBQ is broken. If you promise to pay for a specific length of time, fulfill that promise.

The BJJ program at K2 is excellent. There are lots of class times to accommodate any schedule, including morning classes (perfect for shift work). The instruction is well structured and builds on what you have already learned, allowing you to cement that training into your repertoire. Fitness is a focus, and it SHOULD be! If you meet an out-of-shape martial artist, they aren't real. Instructors are friendly and there are always lots of people in the classes so you can always find a challenge.

If I had to make a critique, it would be with the "test week" system. As a shift worker I could never make it to four nights in a row, so it was difficult to progress in rank. But I'm happy being a murderous 2-stripe white belt.


(6 of 7 People found this review helpful)

Mediocre teachers and sellfish owner - Avoid

Jun 19 2017 by Rick Guelph (Active Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Average
Other aspects:
Poor
Recommended:
No!

Avoid at all costs. What they promise is not what you get. Very self centered owner.


(6 of 8 People found this review helpful)

Good for cardio, bad for technique, and awful for customer service

Jan 16 2017 by Bobo (Active Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Good
Other aspects:
Good
Recommended:
No!

The good: The teachers are nice and when it comes to keeping the class motivated, they're excellent. The instructors clearly know the ins and outs of what they're teaching.

The bad: K2 Kickboxing is not a place for technique - it is more focused on making the motions of kickboxing in as little time as possible. Because of class sizes (and even in smaller classes), teachers do not devote enough attention to developing and honing technique - more often than not content with a "good enough. " This not only leads to bad form, but increases the likelihood of injury.

The awful: I've been a loyal K2 student for a total of 2 years now, but I am hoping to call it quits. Having signed a 2-year contract in December 2015 with the full intent of attending regularly, I had to freeze my membership from January through March due to a family emergency and personal matter. The term "membership freeze" is misleading - while your time is credited for use in the future, money continues to be taken from your account.

Having missed time since then for personal reasons or because of injury, my membership with K2 has become more of a liability than an asset. After attempting to cancel my contract, I was informed I could only do so for a significant financial penalty - at time, $700! I cannot afford the penalty, but continue to attend as many classes as possible because the bi-weekly payments are "affordable" despite financial constraints I face, and because I have to get my money's worth. I had hoped that as a long-time student I would be shown some compassion or flexibility - or even minimum quality customer service - but I have been found wanting. It has stopped becoming enjoyable and feels like more of an obligation than a recreation.

Do not sign a contract with K2 unless you can attend as many classes as possible, can make the payments, and are okay with it being a cardio-first-technique-second kind of program.


(6 of 8 People found this review helpful)

Scheduled our 30-day free trial on the day they were CLOSED

Aug 08 2016 by Meowth (Familiar with the School , No Personal Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Poor
Other aspects:
Poor
Recommended:
No!

What a waste of time. They are closed on Sundays, so why would you schedule me on the day that you are Closed??? I showed up only to find out that they are closed. How unreliable. Scheduling was done by email, which was highly inefficient in the first place going back and forth.


(8 of 9 People found this review helpful)

Beware! False advertising and predatory business practices

Jun 10 2016 by Wantmymoneyback (Former Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Poor
Other aspects:
Poor
Recommended:
No!

Beware! I signed up for kickboxing classes, but they ended up being exactly what K2 promised they would not be: overpriced cardio kickboxing taught by people with questionable credentials. Some teachers are better than others, but the focus of these classes is to give you a workout by imitating kickboxing moves and not teaching serious combat sport skills! The classes are large, they play music in the background, and the trainers will show you how to imitate moves, but won't correct your technique. I have witnessed trainers telling people they were doing a "good job" when they were obviously and patently doing it wrong and could easily injure themselves. This is not a serious dojo. The equipment is old and ripped. And good luck getting your money back after the two-month trial. I am one month in, trying to reach the membership coordinator who handles these matters, and following many, many emails and calls, including visits, I finally filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. Their conduct is unprofessional and disrespectful. I would recommend that you stay far away from this joke of a dojo.


(11 of 15 People found this review helpful)

What a waste of money!!

Feb 20 2016 by Where's my money? (Former Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Average
Other aspects:
Poor
Recommended:
No!

this place is nothing but a joke!! I signed up for kickboxing and seriously injured my shoulder and was moving out of the city. I had a Drs note and could provide any proof they required. This has been going on since December. It's now February 20th. The manager Dave dragged his feet and was not helpful at all. Even with legitimate reasons for cancelling I had to pay $168 to cancel! Wtf?? Save your money people and go somewhere else!! K2 wants nothing but your money!

And the training is subpar! What a joke! They'll be closed in 2 yrs. ..


(11 of 16 People found this review helpful)

Beefed up ratings by public relations company

Dec 29 2015 by Carleton (Active Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Average
Other aspects:
Poor
Recommended:
No!

If you read all the positive reviews, in this blog, you can see that they are written in the same style and manner. They probably hired a public relations company to beef up their ratings. The bottom line is that the owner only wants to get your money. Be extremely careful in dealing with this guy. When he sees you walking in the door as a potential new customer he only sees the dollar signs $$$$$$$.


(18 of 20 People found this review helpful)

Good luck cancelling

Oct 22 2015 by KatherineJ (Parent of a Student with 3 - 5 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Very Good
Other aspects:
Poor
Recommended:
No!

My son loved this place for 3 years. Then he broke his arm, while under their care, and had to sit out for 6 weeks. As a result, he moved on and wanted to cancel.

I signed their 'Request to Cancel" on September 8, 2015. Having little faith they would handle this in a timely manner, I put a stop payment on October. Of course, October 1 comes around and they tried to withdraw payment. I sent an email quite upset at this.

Their solution? They want to discuss my son's training. I responded clearly both in email and phone, that we want to withdraw, cancel, stop, just make this end! Now it's October 22 and they say management has to review and approve my cancellation request that was submitted over 1. 5 months ago (Sept. 8). I've requested to speak to whomever runs this joke of a business and have yet to hear back.

Needless to say my next complaint is to BBB.


(5 of 11 People found this review helpful)

K2 martial arts is an amazing experience

Oct 16 2015 by Mkober (Active Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I am presently part of the bjj class. The sensei are always keeping the classes interesting and fun. You always end up having an amazing work out and learning useful martial arts techniques in the process.


(5 of 11 People found this review helpful)

Excellent quality and supportive exercise environment

Sep 28 2015 by Laura Morgan (Active Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I initially started taking the kickboxing classes at the Barrhaven location for K2 martial arts and fitness as a method of cross training for running. I absolutely love the kickboxing classes with upbeat and encouraging instructors and teammates and an excellent dynamic cardio workout. After doing the kickboxing classes 2x/week for 2 weeks, I was encouraged to try the BJJ classes. Having never done jiu jitsu before, I initially found it a bit overwhelming, which I now understand is normal when beginning your training. However, with the support of some impressively talented and encouraging instructors and my classmates, I've really come to enjoy both the mental and physical strengthening that comes with jiu jitsu training. It is a great whole body strengthening program in a very supportive environment. I would highly recommend the Barrhaven K2 martial arts and fitness facility to anyone looking for a supportive and encouraging team to progress your training or give you a fun way to get or stay in shape!


(10 of 16 People found this review helpful)

Good if you are committed to the time

Aug 10 2015 by freddieG (Former Student with 5 - 10 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Good
Other aspects:
Good
Recommended:
Yes

I would say this dojo is a great fit for those who have time to commit to the full list of courses. If and when you sign a contract, be prepared to follow through with your payments as required. Should you decide to cancel, you will likely have to involve the Better Business Bureau or Consumer Protection Ontario to have the cancellation completed.

The jiujitsu classes are generally good, with a nice mix of technical and conditioning work. You get what you put into it, however even if you only do the minimums (attendance is the minimum), you still progress to black belt regardless of technique and ability.

Sad to say, but it's a money club that has a loyal following because people are stuck once they sign a contract. Do your research first and do not give in to the HEAVY pressure tactics when reviewing the plans they have available if you do not feel comfortable.


(10 of 14 People found this review helpful)

They are not honest in their deals be careful

Jul 27 2015 by layla (Active Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Poor
Other aspects:
Poor
Recommended:
No!

they not honest in their deal

Every time said different that present in the deals

Be carful better not made deal with them


(6 of 13 People found this review helpful)

Great MMA PROGRAM and great coaches

Jul 24 2015 by Leelee Duff (Active Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I love going to K2 MARTIAL ARTS AND FITNESS. amazing coaches and they are very understanding and they are very helpful. I hope one day to become a female MIXED MARTIAL ARTS FIGHTER and with their training I see that as a possible goal. I would recommend this school.


(13 of 20 People found this review helpful)

Don't believe what they promise prior to signing on the dotted line.

Jun 03 2015 by Theo (Parent of a Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Average
Other aspects:
Average
Recommended:
No!

Just another money grabbing company. What they promise prior to you signing on the dotted line is totally untrue. We were told that if our child was not comfortable with the group lessons they would fully refund us. After 6 months our child asked us to end the membership. K2 told us that no refund was available and to sell the rest of the membership on Kijiji. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS BUSINESS TO ANY ADULT OR CHILD.


(12 of 16 People found this review helpful)

Good Classes - NIGHTMARE to Cancel Membership

Jun 02 2015 by Now I want to kick something (Former Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Good
Other aspects:
Poor
Recommended:
No!

I honestly really enjoyed the kickboxing classes but when I accepted a new job 500km away from Ottawa, I sent in the cancellation forms and two pieces of proof for my move - this was mandatory to send for the cancellation to go through.

I sent my forms and proof of move in on May 5th, today is June 2nd - since this time I've called and emailed the gym and the gym's accountant to figure out the status of this cancellation. Today, I finally received an email saying it was not approved and that I now owe $300. They didn't give an explanation.

DO NOT SIGN ANYTHING WITH THIS GYM!!!!!


(9 of 16 People found this review helpful)

Awesome Martial Arts school with high class instructors

Mar 26 2015 by Phil (Active Student with 3 - 5 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I have been a student at K2/NX Martial arts for 4 years and I love the BJJ program. One of my teammates just won the Master Worlds as a purple belt, that seems like pretty real BJJ to me. They have so many classes they offer from fundamental, regulator, competition and women’s only classes. Accusing my instructor of buying their black belts is absolutely ridiculous, you cannot buy a RCJ Machado black belt. We are fortunate enough to have three RCJ Machado black belts; all three instructors have over 15 years of experience in grappling and have travelled to seminars and in BJJ camps with the tops BJJ black belts in the world. Someone with 1-3 year experience at a school cannot grasp the time, effort and training my instructors had to go through to achieve their black belts. I find it very sad, that some people are very easy to judge other people credentials and achievements. My instructors are fantastic, legit and they definitely know what they are doing. Not every school is a perfect fit for everyone; I get that but don’t let your personal vendettas diminish my instructors’ achievement.


(12 of 26 People found this review helpful)

STAY AWAY FROM K2\NX MARTIAL ARTS

Feb 03 2015 by theone (Former Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Poor
Other aspects:
Poor
Recommended:
No!

They steal money and they don't even teach proper jujitsu. Their whole program is a joke! They bought their blackbelts in bjj and try to teach krav maga but don't know the first thing about it. Save your self's! Go somewhere else


(7 of 13 People found this review helpful)

Love the Brazilian JiuJitsu program

Jan 19 2015 by Darren (Active Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Very Good
Recommended:
Yes

I love the early morning BJJ classes. It's so much fun. Initially I was a little apprehensive about trying the class but I quickly realize how amazing BJJ is, I would recommend training in Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu for anyone. It's hard to describe you got to just try it out for yourself. The teacher is very nice, he even stays late to help everyone after the class.


(13 of 23 People found this review helpful)

Never go here they steal money and dont stop your payments

Sep 25 2014 by mm (Former Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Poor
Other aspects:
Poor
Recommended:
No!

Ive been trying to cancell my membership since feb2014 and it is now Sep2014!!!! and they are still taking my money out of my account everytime they tell me that the payments are stopped. Very unorganized


(12 of 24 People found this review helpful)

Watch out!

Apr 22 2014 by Darwin (Parent of a Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Poor
Other aspects:
Poor
Recommended:
No!

Resist coercive tactics used by manager in Barrhaven to get you registered.


(17 of 24 People found this review helpful)

Very poor customer service

Dec 10 2013 by unhappy Mom (Parent of a Student with Less than 1 Month Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Good
Other aspects:
Poor
Recommended:
No!

My husband and I decided to sign my 9 yr old son up for the 30 day “free” trial. When we went in for the initial meeting we were told that if we waived the 30 day free trial we could save money on the enrollment free and still have 60 days to cancel the contract. In that interview I told them that my son was already enrolled in hockey and that he had been diagnosed with a learning disability for which he was getting tutoring, so he was already out 3 times a week and I was not sure he could handle 5 nights a week. Again told no worries that I had 60 days to cancel as long as he attended the 2 classes a week. My son went for the minimum 2 classes per week for 2 or 3 weeks and then decided he could not handle all the nights out. We sent an email requesting a cancelation and that is when the nightmare started. You will have to fight tooth and nail to cancel even if you follow all the rules they set out in the contract.


(11 of 23 People found this review helpful)

Predatory membership practices

Nov 28 2013 by Disappointed (Active Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Average
Other aspects:
Average
Recommended:
No!

Once they have your credit card, there is no cancelling. Injury? Forget it... You are in for the year, like it or not.


(12 of 18 People found this review helpful)

Great BJJ and awesome coaches!

Jul 06 2013 by BJJKate (Active Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Very Good
Recommended:
Yes

I've been training with Coach Delphie for almost a year. I love her classes! Initially I was nervous about training in such a male dominated sport but found the atmosphere very welcoming and friendly. I'm not a very competive person so this has been a really positive experience for me. I looking to compete sometime in the fall. However even if you don't want to compete, Brazilian jiu-jitsu is excellent for building confidence in one self.


(18 of 31 People found this review helpful)

Worst gym for the Worst price.

Jun 04 2013 by Local Martial Artist (Former Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Poor
Other aspects:
Very Good
Recommended:
No!

I am a former martial arts student from K2. I still practice when I can, I go for runs and attend sessions given for free by coaches at other schools. I originally trained at FIT mma, I was there for about a year and a half doing muay Thai, no gi jujitsu, and boxing. I've also been a student at Victory mma for 6 months and have visited/ participated with N-1 Thai boxing, beaver boxing, access mma and evolution (on an invite basis). I joined k2 since it was close to my home and I've NEVER had a worse experience. I felt alienated from the team, rejected by the students, they always pressured me to buy their equipment and logos and I always felt uninformed of events and potential extra training (even though I paid 109 biweekly! That's about 250$ a month once you get your 26 payments. To top things off, I was an active member who decided that I disliked the gym. I wanted my 60 day money back guarantee, I wanted to leave the gym, for satisfaction reasons as well as financial reasons. K2 martial arts had given me a membership card about 30 days into my membership and never even told me the importance of using it! So three months at the gym, I've paid over 1000$ and they're still asking me for 700$ to cancel the remaining contract, again with the worst service imaginable. For anyone reading, there are much better gyms in Ottawa, whether it's for cardio and getting in shape or brazillian jujitsu, and especially if you want to compete.

Search: 100%martial arts, florin mma, Greco lean and fit, ronnin martial arts, victory mma, team evolution, the Ottawa academy of martial arts and many more. Even goodlife offers better value than k2.

Goodluck in your ventures and from athlete to athlete, you can do better than k2.


(15 of 22 People found this review helpful)

I'm 74 years young and still Kicking!

Nov 06 2012 by Mr Edward (Parent of a Student with 10+ Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I'm a husband, father and grandfather. Everyone in my family has at one point or another participated in a program at K2 Martial Arts. I can't tell you enough about how welcoming and positive the atmosphere is at the school. I find the instruction very clear, positive, and constructive. The other students are great as well and very supportive of one and other. I'm a little up there age wise so I appreciate everyone working at a level I'm comfortable with. The school is very clean and well maintained which I appreciate very much. They have lots of equipment including padded floors, & punching bags, and work out equipment like Kettle bells and weights, they also have these new type of MMA bags that are really neat and versatile in the way you can use them. My grand children like the kicking paddles and Nunckaku(spiny things). I like it when someone hold the hand pads or shield for me it allows me to work on footwork and distance as I throw my punches and kicks. They also invite a lot of guest instructors to teach so it adds a lot of flavour to the classes. Last month they invited Matt Hughes a famous UFC fighter to teach. I even got an autograph and photo with him. I've been with them so long, that they now call me the 'Dojo Ambassador'(I know it sounds a little silly, but I appreciate that they try to make me feel involved and that I matter) and ask me to help greet and acclimatize new students to school. Hopefully I'll be there to greet you on the night you visit!


(19 of 23 People found this review helpful)

A great family friendly environment, dedicated to sharing martial arts excellence with everyone.

Nov 05 2012 by Jon (Active Student with 5 - 10 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I have been studying at K2 Martial Arts for the last 6 and a half years starting in their basic kickboxing program and gradually enrolling in MMA and Jiu-Jitsu. K2 has a great set of instructors and a variety of programs for different peoples needs. It is a warm, easy going environment that helps people achieve their best.


(15 of 19 People found this review helpful)

The best Martial Arts dojo in Ottawa

Nov 05 2012 by C. J. (Active Student with 3 - 5 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I started training at K2 MA a couple years ago and just fell in love with the place. I have been in other Ottawa MA gyms but the atmosphere and quality of the training is just not comparable to K2 MA. Everyone is friendly, and I am treated with respect and dignity. They cater to my ability and needs. I am an older woman with minimum sport experience and they build me up to a fantastic kickboxer. I recommend this gym to everyone who wants the best MA training. They have other awesome programs like brazilian jiu jitsu (where I see a lot of women), MMA, adult jiu jitus, kids martial arts.


(17 of 22 People found this review helpful)

I love K2! One of the very best dojos in Ottawa

May 11 2012 by Stop hating! (Active Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

So I've been learning for quite a while and I've learned a lot. From what other people say, it's a rip off. Either they are lying and have actually had no experience with this school or they are trying to give it a low rating on purpose. My brother quit the 60 day trial and we got our money back. Arthur known as the owner of the dojo is an amazing coach along with the friendly sensei's and senpai's.


(17 of 43 People found this review helpful)

DO NOT GO HERE!

Dec 08 2011 by you suck K2 (Familiar with the School , No Personal Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Average
Other aspects:
Average
Recommended:
No!

DO NOT GO HERE!!! F RATING FROM BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU FOR BAD BUSINESS PRACTICES---------------------------------------------http://www.bbb.org/ottawa/business-reviews/martial-arts/k2-martial-artstherien-martial-arts-and-kickboxing-in-ottawa-on-36291 ---------------------------------------------------------------------stories of people here getting ripped offf------------------------------------------ http://www.bullshido.net/forums/showthread.php?t=96344&page=2&s=6a414f5d83fecf818531a1101c5b1a6b ------------------------------------------PEOPLE END UP GOING TO SMALL CLAIMS COURT TO GET THEIR MEMBERSHIP MONEY BACK!!!!!---------------------------------------------------------------------

Write a Review

Martial Arts in Ottawa

Top Martial Arts in Ottawa, Canada

This Chart shows the Martial Arts Styles offered most in Ottawa, Canada area. View a list of Dojo in Ottawa, or enter your address below to find schools closest to you.