Canada's Dojo Directory

2,358 Dojos in Canada, 34,449 Total
Helping people find Dojo since 2004
Currently online: 653 Visitors

Reviews of iLoveKickboxing - Sherwood Park, AB

This page shows Reviews & Testimonials of iLoveKickboxing - Sherwood Park, AB in Edmonton, Canada. 42 Reviewer rated iLoveKickboxing - Sherwood Park, AB as Very Good. Read detailed reviews below.

If you are familiar with this school, please share your experience and help your local Martial Arts community.

Submit your Review

Average Rating: Very Good (42 Reviews)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent

42 out of 42 Reviewer recommended iLoveKickboxing - Sherwood Park, AB.

Awesome kickboxing studeio

Oct 06 2021 by EM (Active Student with Less than 1 Month Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

ILKB-Sherwood Park is amazing! I highly recommend them to anyone that is looking to try an alternative workout to the usual gym vibe. The instructor, Ana, is fantastic and will kick your butt in the studio! She is encouraging and checks in to make sure you are doing the movements correctly or have any questions. One thing that I also noticed was the clients and the community there every single person is there to pump you up and encourage you!


Great place to have your limits tested!!!

Mar 13 2020 by Zorica (Active Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Awesome place! if you are not fan of gyms and exercising by yourself this is the place!!! Just be careful because it is highly addictive :D


Best kickboxing workout

Mar 09 2020 by Roxthefox (Active Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Fight recommend for a full body work out. Love the result I have been getting. Trainers are very involved with helping you reach your goals. Fun gym atmosphere.


Amazing confidence builder and work out

Mar 07 2020 by Gutterboy (Active Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I started in July of 2019 and so far have lost 30 pounds and 15 percent body fat. Most importantly I have kept it off and had an amazing time while doing it with my new Fit Family!!!


My happy place to unwind

Mar 04 2020 by Goku's Mistress (Familiar with the School , No Personal Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I absolutely love this gym! Not only are the people that go there amazing but the staff/instructors as well. They really take care of you and make it so fun and worthwhile.


Best place for a killer workout.

Mar 03 2020 by reedz (Active Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

This place has made me feel amazing. everyone is so welcoming and the instructors always have fun pushing your limits. I have met some amazing other members and now we can hold each other accountable. Having the instructors being so approachable is also so great. I started this journey to help lose weight before my wedding. I am still a few months out but I am hooked and can't be more excited to have this journey. I would highly recommend this to anyone who needs that extra push in the right direction.


Such a great environment and workout!

Mar 01 2020 by tfdavies4 (Active Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Join now, you won’t regret it! Such a fun workout, coaches are knowledgeable and the people are so welcome and friendly.


I Love Kickboxing Sherwood Park

Feb 24 2020 by M. Christie (Active Student with Less than 1 Month Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I Love Kickboxing Sherwood Park has been an incredible experience so far. I’ve been going for 3 weeks so far and have loved every day of it. My boyfriend and I get to spend time together while working out. The cardio start is amazing and finishing with partner rounds are so fun. Everyone including the staff as well as everyone who is apart of this kickboxing gym is a family, they welcome you like a family and treat you like it. If you haven’t given this kickboxing gym a chance, it’s definitely worth it!!


ILKB is the best place to get in shape!!

Feb 22 2020 by K Adams (Active Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I love ILKB!! The environment is amazing and the people are even better, I never found a gym that I liked, now I don’t think I’ll ever leave! It’s my happy place! Great place to get in shape, meet new people, and feel good about yourself!


Punch stuff, Get Happy

Jan 31 2020 by spammykat (Active Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I would 5/5 stars recommend iLKB to anyone & everyone. It's such a fantastic environment & you get to punch and kick things!!! What else could be better? Wait! I can tell you. .. The instructors, they are so helpful and knowledgable and their energy is AMAZING I honestly don't know where they get it from & I wish I had that kind of energy haha. LASTLY, the people who go! They know how to make you feel welcome & feel like a family you just fit right in too. I love going, I've told everyone I know to come with me! I've even recruited my fellow pals because it's a place that makes me happy & I want my friends and family to feel that too! I can't wait to smash my goals and keep hitting things xoxoxoxox Thanks guys @ Sherwood Park iLKB you guys rock!


Awesome workout and lots of fun

Jan 31 2020 by S smith (Active Student with Less than 1 Month Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I bought a 5 day pass, and loved every minute of my first class. I have now signed up for a membership and loving the workout. I'm starting to feel stronger after 6 classes. I recommend Ilovkickboxing if your looking for a fun workout. With awesome instructors and people!!


ILoveKickboxing is the BEST

Dec 16 2019 by mkrim (Active Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

ILoveKickboxing is the best! I decided to sign up for 5 trial classes, and I just signed up for 25 more because of how great of an experience it was! Such a positive environment to be in and every staff member is so friendly, outgoing, and motivating! Can't wait to get back into it!


Great circuit training and kickboxing workout

Dec 07 2019 by Jocelyn S (Active Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

The get it done attitude and support is amazing. ILoveKickboxing really is a big family of people who want you to succeed. Kickboxing is helping me to achieve my fitness goals and I'm having fun doing it.


Highly recommend this gym

Nov 26 2019 by Chivonm (Active Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

This is the most amazing place I've found to workout. The energy and the trainers are amazing. I've made so many friendships here and I enjoy working out again. The trainers are always pushing you so it's like you have a personal trainer. Anyone from beginner to advance fitness levels will love this gym!


Once you start you will want to keep coming back for more awesome kickboxing!

Sep 28 2019 by Alli (Active Student with Less than 1 Month Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Very Good
Recommended:
Yes

I Love Kickboxing have knowledgeable staff and a welcoming atmosphere! They allow you to progress at your own pace and are always supportive!


Awesome workout and friendly staff!

Jun 25 2019 by E.Cahoon (Active Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

iLovekickboxing is awesome! I have tried to get fit on my own but I needed more help. The staff is super friendly and classes are exhausting! A good exhausting because I feel great after. The members are super encouraging and I know if I’m not there I will be getting a call from a staff member wondering how I am doing! It feels good to know you are missed! I have brought my daughter as well and she wants to join because she loves it so much! I feel in much better shape now and I miss class when I can’t get there!


Totally Recommend -- Have Fun & Kick-Butt.

Jun 14 2019 by Kat (Active Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

This place is hip and always playing the best music to get your ass up and moving. BUUTTT even more importantly, the instructors are amazing and it really is a family here! So thankful for my fit fam. Totally recommend!


The best for kickboxing

Jun 07 2019 by CarmenMichelle (Active Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I love kickboxing Sherwood Park is a unique atmosphere with talented and caring instructors who make sure your doing all the moves the right way. Focus on technique before adding speed and power. Electric atmosphere with caring and friendly classmates. I love kickboxing is for aspiring kickboxers of all fitness levels. Highly recommend 💜🥊


I love ilovekickboxing

May 14 2019 by Merissa k (Active Student with Less than 1 Month Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

This place is amazing! I really enjoy the club the instructors are so supportive and encouraging and so welcoming when you walk through the door. The place is so clean and I absolutely love the workouts they're different every day and I love how the instructors and even the members cheer you on. I am so glad I found ilovekickboxing!


Great place to learn Kickboxing

Apr 28 2019 by Holly N (Active Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Very Good
Other aspects:
Very Good
Recommended:
Yes

A positive and encouraging environment to workout. I like that you only challenge yourself and do what you can in a set amount of time so you never feel inadequate.


Best kickboxing class

Apr 06 2019 by AmandaT (Active Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I love kickboxing changed my life, you want a great work out? Come check out this place. You will get the best staff/instructors. They are very supportive and the encouragement you get from them is awesome.


Crush your goals! Feel like part of a family! Train with instructors that care about you!

Apr 06 2019 by RavaSmash (Active Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Have been coming since June 2018, and I can't say enough good things. The instructors actually care about you as a person, your fitness goals and any other goals you have. We celebrate everything as a family and keep eachother going! I have tried to keep a gym schedule with other gyms and have never been successful, but iLoveKickboxing has changed my life!


Amazing approach! Love my fit fam!

Mar 28 2019 by Kyla L (Active Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Given my previous (disappointing) experiences with gyms and fitness programs, I was nervous to walk into the Sherwood Park ILKB. My fears were immediately put to rest when I was greeted by name and welcomed in for my first class. The staff are really warm and personable, making an effort to get to know who you are. The group dynamics are wildly encouraging and optimistic - I've never laughed in the middle of a workout or had people so willing to encourage and help me if my form was off or struggling with something. I bought the 5 day pass, and after one class, signed up for a year. This is going to change my life. I can feel it.


A great place to work up a sweat!

Mar 27 2019 by H. Fisher (Active Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I love the atmosphere! Great instructors and FIT family! Plus you can hit things and not get in trouble! A great way to work through stress and frustrations!😅


A fun place to study and get results!

Mar 27 2019 by Mr. Mike (Active Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Very Good
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I was tired of going to the gym and not getting results. I wasn’t motivated. I stumbled on to ILKB by accident. A happy accident! I purchased the 3 class starter promotion, but I didn’t need the last 2 classes. I signed up the first night I was there. It’s simple. You show up, you follow the instructors lead, you get results. The best part is that the harder you go, the harder the instructors go with you. Everyone you run into wants the same thing; to get into shape, and to have fun doing it. ILKB is the answer!


Best kickboxing gym ever!! :)

Mar 26 2019 by T O'FARRELL (Active Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I love this gym!! First one I've ever been part of that I look forward to going back!!


BEST WORKOUT EVER!!!!!

Mar 25 2019 by Laura (Former Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I love kickboxing Sherwood park is an amazing!! The trainers and owner r awesome and so encouraging and welcoming!!! The atmosphere the people the workouts just perfect!!!The workouts are challenging and fun which helps you to make you goals and have a great time doing it!!! The best workouts I have ever done!! 💜


Love this Place!!!!!

Mar 23 2019 by WitlessCanuck (Active Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

What an experience this has been. Never would I have thought I would be able to go a full hour of hard core exercise. I do have to commend the fantastic instructors who are on the mat with everyday along side you. They build you up and encourage and push you as hard as you want to be pushed. The best part everyone who I have met through ilkb has been fabulous from the owner, managers, instructors and fellow members. Its a great change up to your daily workouts at the gym.


Crushing my goals with ILoveKickboxing

Mar 22 2019 by Garydani (Active Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I took a chance on ILoveKickboxing and purchased a 3 visit pass over the holidays and haven't looked back. The staff are knowledgeable and run high energy and positive classes. With their help and encouragement I've lost 16lbs so far. I love it!!


ILoveKickboxing changed my life!

Mar 21 2019 by Shnooks (Familiar with the School , No Personal Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Ilovekickboxing Changed My Life!

I lost 53 lbs in 7 months

My journey started in the late summer of 2018, I was tired, bored and lacked motivation and said it's time to do something with my life.

I joined Ilovekickboxing at 48, weighing 210 lbs. I was scared and thought there was no way I could do this. Well I was wrong. Ilovekickboxing has completely impacted my life and the transformation is so unbelievably rewarding! I now weight 157 lbs. Wow JUST WOW!

When I first joined, I could barely punch, hit or kick and I felt extremely exhausted. I was intimidated by the bag. After 7 months, I cannot believe how much strength, power and confidence I have gained and I can proudly say that I beat the crap out of that bag.

The management and instructors at Ilovekickboxing (Sherwood Park) are absolutely amazing! They work closely with you, they push you to limits you thought were not possible, and not to mention the classes are incredibly fun and intense each and everytime.

I now have an exuberant amount of strength and confidence, I walk tall and stand proud. I feel alive and I LOVE how I look. I have a completely different outlook on life, anything I said I couldn't do before has changed me to say, yes I can!!!

I now stand PROUD, I love my life, I love the ILKB fit-family, I love the energy, I love the passion I have for this place. Ilovekickboxing "change my life forever"!!! I will forever be grateful for Ilovekickboxing! THANK YOU!

#ilovekickboxing #dontstopbelieving

THANK YOU ILKB FAMILY 💥🥊

Janet Tancsics


A fun place to workout!

Mar 21 2019 by Lori (Active Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

ILoveKickboxing Sherwood Park is amazing! I was skeptical at first seeing as I've never kickboxed before but it's more so about getting in a Great workout, learning some new moves and having fun while shedding away the pounds! The staff is so friendly and helpful. They help with everything from nutrition to helping you wrap your hands like a pro to keeping you motivated! I'd recommend ILoveKickboxing to everyone looking to lose some weight and have fun while doing so!


Fun full body workout

Mar 21 2019 by G camps (Active Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

About a month ago I realized that need something more than just the same boring workout routine. so I signed up here and have loved every minute of it. the trainers are amazing and the group of people that go here keep you energized and motivated. it's a really great place to get your sweat on and have some fun at the same time. highly recommend giving it a try


A fantastic full body workout!

Mar 21 2019 by Lora R (Active Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Totally worth checking out! Full body workout with amazing results. The staff is supportive, motivating and will hold you accountable. Every class is packed with high energy that will keep you wanting more. ILKB is the best club around!


Challenging and fun group fitness

Mar 21 2019 by WhitneyTy (Active Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Very Good
Other aspects:
Very Good
Recommended:
Yes

Challenging workout that makes you leave feeling like you accomplished something. Highly recommend pushing yourself out of your comfort zone and trying it out.


ILKB is the place to be!

Mar 20 2019 by Deb (Familiar with the School , No Personal Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Joining ILKB Sherwood Park has been one of the best decisions I've made in a long time. Not only am I getting back into shape, I've made so many wonderful new friends and continue to make more every time I go. It truly is like a second family!! Everyone should check it out!


An amazing full body workout.

Mar 20 2019 by Rhonda Lappenbush (Active Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I highly recommend ILKB - Sherwood Park! The staff and trainers are very supportive and will keep you motivated. You don't need any boxing experience either, the trainers will coach you. It's a fun class, you'll be sore after in a good way. Thank-you ILKB - Sherwood Park!


Great Place to Workout!

Mar 20 2019 by Katelyn (Active Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I love this place!!! The staff and Instructors are amazing! It’s one big happy family there that helps each other out and encourages each other to do their best. I would recommend this place to anyone!


Full body work-out with stress relief

Mar 20 2019 by B17McDonald (Active Student with Less than 1 Month Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Very Good
Recommended:
Yes

Punch and kick a bag, work on most or all parts of the body? Releasing stress while I improve my quality of life? Yes please! The staff is also friendly and helpful.


Fantastic Gym-great results!

Mar 19 2019 by Hayeliza (Active Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

This gym has had me from day one. Supportive. Fun. Challenging. I love the authentic passion the instructors have. I look forward to every class and have never been disappointed.


Kickboxing fun workout

Mar 19 2019 by jcap (Active Student with Less than 1 Month Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Love the atmosphere that ILKB sherwood park vibes off! The staff are so helpful and makes one hour classes go by so fast! I also love the fact thay everyone from the studio including other members are so welcoming! Love getting my workouts in! Definitely worth it!


Amazing workout and so much fun

Mar 19 2019 by Aiellopa (Active Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

A great martial arts workout with amazing instructors with a lot

Of energy and patience

I would recommend this to anyone looking for a great workout


Great place to workout at

Mar 19 2019 by Patrick (Active Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Do the trial and see for yourself. It’s an excellent place to workout. You will lose weight and gain muscllle

Write a Review

Martial Arts in Edmonton

Top Martial Arts in Edmonton, Canada

This Chart shows the Martial Arts Styles offered most in Edmonton, Canada area. View a list of Dojo in Edmonton, or enter your address below to find schools closest to you.